For who Much is given Much is expected


I just made my small cash contribution to American Red Cross Haiti Relief Efforts. I am very much touched by the response of well to do nations led by USA in their response to this tragic earth quake. We who live in USA do not realize how much lucky we are until a disaster like the one in Haiti strikes and we find out that the victims there are at the mercy of USA and other benevolent nations to assist them. Yesterday as I was driving from work I was touched when I listened to the UN special Envoy Retired President Clinton Make an appeal for help. You could tell from his statements that the empathy he has for people of Haiti comes from deep down his heart and listen to the army personell in Norfolk Virginia give interviews on their way to be deployed to Haiti that when I asked myself. what would the world do without the wealth and altruism of Americans?
My appeal is to those 10 so souls who read this blog please donate the little you may afford to organizations in Haiti.

To my host country America I would like to thank you for caring for others even when you do so at a tremendous cost.

Leave a Reply

