what will be role of the Kenyan Senate?


I need to read that katiba well because I am really confused at what the senate will do. Is the senate going to have the same powers to check executive and parliament as the American Senate does and why in the world would we still retain the provincial administration if our goal is to devolute GOK.

My vision of the county was a local government with elected governor, elected sherriff, local administrators accountable to Governor and having a say in day to day running of the county. I do not hear FBI, or other administrators in my county here in States wanting to know if I paid local county taxes or who is my school district Head

Kibaki must let go of the provincial administration

Leave a Reply

